Use Your Words (to ask me questions!)

You may or may not like what I’m about to tell you, but I am going to say it anyway!

This is NOT a post!

This is the makings of one. Consider it an ‘open call’ for questions about life in Australia. Specifically, MY LIFE living and moving between HOSTELS that are IN Australia. In just a few short days, I will tell you all about it. Soooo, if you have been wondering how many people I sleep [in the same room] with, if the showers are hot, and/or if people really do get abducted and tortured from hostels (as in the movie “Hostel”), then please, lay your questions down now.

Oh hello there! Do you have a question for me?

Oh hello there! Do you have a question for me?

Feel free to post them here, or email them to me (e.m.charbonneau@gmail.com). And remember, I’m really asking you to make my life easier… So when I say submit questions, I mean it. Seriously.

Questions submitted before Friday morning (Canada time) will be incorporated, and the new post will be uploaded (taking the place of this one).

So, let ME tell YOU something you actually want to know! You have 50-ish hours.. Fire away!

As an incentive, I just bought a few postcards… Perhaps if you ask me something.. you just may get an awesome post card to call your own! 

4 thoughts on “Use Your Words (to ask me questions!)

  1. Have you been exposed to new foods or dietary habits? Anything you miss from Canadian cuisine (and I use the term loosely)? Any foods that you will just have to introduce to the rest of us upon your return?

  2. Do Australians know much about Canada? Are they curious about it? I’ve always thought of the Australian/New Zealand relationship like our US/Canada one; do they see it that way?

  3. Do Australians have a strong sense of national identity? Are they proud of their country and its history? What do they see as the country’s greatest strengths?

Leave a comment